Art I have said goodbye too.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Weird going through my art and realizing so much is gone. I have not really tried to sell my art for most of my life; I did not know how to price it and found it hard to let go. Finally giving it a shot these last few years, it brings a lump of lead to my heart that I am not accustomed to. I will go through the pieces here to help come to terms with their loss;It is almost like I am grieving a little.

This first piece and one of the last sold is "The Library". Letting go of this piece was difficult but it went at a higher price than anything else I have sold and had more than one interested buyer. I try to take myself to the place I was when I concocted these emotions; but it is difficult because It was in a sad and lonely period of my exhistence.
_MG_9812 (1).jpg

_MG_7058.jpg
My uncle bought this piece above; it makes me a bit happier that it went to family. I preffered it before I added oil pastel; but the pastel brings the image forward.

Cantankerous Wind.jpg
Cantakerous Wind: This was one of the pieces I finished for a multi-media project "13 Moons" Later when I showed it and other works to a high-end gallery they noted that this kind of work was something I should pursue. This was later purchased by a friends mother.

Dark Carnivalweb.jpg
In it's final incarnation the face in the back has a clown nose to fit in with a group show at the Hive Gallery. Later sold at the "Hellmout" exhibit at Avenue 50 studios by a member of the collective. One of the more pleasant openings I have been to; I actually felt a bond with the people I met there. Makes me wonder if I should go east or west in LA or both in search of further gallery representation.

_MG_7066 (1).jpg
I really enjoyed making this piece; "Wild Blues" it was a happy one to create. I was trying to express that feeling of music going through your body and making it move with joy. This was bought on sale a year and a half ago. I wish I could remember the name of the buyer.

The pieces below; as well of five other works; were all bought by the same buyer.
endofbeer.jpg

Isle of Not.jpg

Walkdog.jpg

Strong_Walk-Through-Town.jpg

Strong_Walk-in-the-Moonlight.jpg

It felt like being hit by a truck losing so many children at once, but I think it broke me in a little and made future transactions more bearable.

I sold a few more pieces to family, friends and buyers in the last couple of years; but that is what I will share for now. Thank you for helping me explore these weird feeling. There is something about emotions you do not expect and have trouble explaining. I only hope there are others out there who understand me.

Sort:  

I like that first piece a lot

Thank you so much. I might work on collages tommorow. Fun day:)

Hello twirble!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Comment removed

Your post was featured in Thursday's @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar!

Oh thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39