@mystories FREE AVATAR | WINNERS OF THE FREE AVATAR CONTEST

in #art6 years ago

thumbnail-1.png

Good day guys! As I've promised last week I will make a free chibi avatar for the three people who upvoted, resteemed and commented on this post.

I was so glad that a couple of steemians joined in. And as I promised, I 'm gonna make three avatars and this is the first one, this avatar is for a friend of mine who joined in. He's new to steemit and I want to help him out starting with this avatar.

mystoriesavatar.png

Well, this avatar is really not the way he looks like in real life so don't be scared of him. Haha. I based the avatar on what is the content of his works. He writes his own creepypastas and his own horror stories. So if you are brave enough to read some scary stories in the middle of the night, I highly suggest to go check out his works @mystories.

WINNERS

And also guys I want to announce that all of the people who resteemed, upvoted and commented on the post won. So @robiney , @geekgirl, @clevershovel, @phantum04, sir @ghulammujtaba and my sister @ricabuhain message me on DISCORD trishy#9686

I am overwhelmed by you guys continuing to support me so I decided avatars for all people who followed the rules, this is just my small way of saying thank you. And for you guys that did not join in you can still get your free avatar by messaging me on discord or by just commenting on this post.

PROCESS

And before I end this post I'm gonna show you the quick preview of making this avatar.

So first, I sketch out the character on a paper and uploaded it on my computer.

1-1.png

Then I traced the lines and I also fixed and erased some details.

2-1.png

Then I laid out the flat colors.

3-1.png

For his face, I got inspired with the ghostface mask that was made popular by the movie,"Scream".

4-1.png

Then I added the shadows.

5-1.png

Next, the highlights.

6-1.png

And finally the text for his username and some finishing details to the avatar.

7-1.png


That is it for this post guys. Again, a big thank you to all steemians. Follow me if you want to see more of this. MARAMING SALAMAT PO!!!


I Colored My Girlfriend's Drawing + A Short Story (A digital Artwork with Step by Step Process

I found Another Drawing | Harvest Moon Character Gray| GameBoy Advance Throwback


trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Maraming Salamat!!!! 😈

Your chibis as avatar project interest me very much. Can I get one in a traditional Chinese clothing and pigtails @trishy? Pretty please. Thanks!

sure just send me a message on discord.

Thank you. I left a msg sa discord 😊

welcome. :)

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

And thanks for my avatar as well, it was awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50