I found Another Drawing | Harvest Moon Character Gray| GameBoy Advance Throwback

in #art6 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

Hey guys. I've been busy with my life outside of steemit lately and you may notice that I have not been posting a lot lately like I did before. I am so stressed out being an adult. I want to go back to my childhood. Lol 😂

Speaking of childhood , like on my most recent post I've found another drawing. This time it is mine.Good thing I'm a horder and doesn't let go things that easily. 😂

20180406_225313.jpg

I drew this character when I was on grade school, when I was so addicted to GameBoy Advanced.

If you owned one I'm sure that you are familiar with Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town. After I have collected all of the pokemons on Pokemon Ruby, I have been busy planting anf making a love connection on Harvest Moon.

Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral town

Fomt.jpg

Objectives and gameplay

The game has no definite objective, the game was about making a life out of farming, making friends, building your own family and to find out the secrets of the town.

The game starts with a short narrative. You are boy that got lost in a farm. And then an old farmer found you. You played with the farmer and the other farm animals until your parents came to get you. And then one day you went back to the farm as an adult. And then the Mayor tells you that the old farmer has already past and you had inherit his farm and that's when your farming life begins.

Mfomt.jpg
I was so bummed that you can only play as a boy on this game and not get to choose your gender but good thing that they had released a girl version of it. Harvest Moon: More Friends Of Mineral Town. It was just so funny cause you're still the one who is going to court the guys that you like.
Screenshot_2018-04-07-06-27-07.png

(Screenshot from the actual game on my phone)

I got married to the character Gray, the grandson of the BlackSmith. I really liked him that time cause he was so cool and mysterious kinf of guy. And that inspired me to draw this character.

Screenshot_2018-04-07-06-31-44.png

(Screenshot from the actual game on my phone)

The Drawing

On the game, the characters are drawn on a chibi like style. And at the moment I was also addicted to anime so that time I'd like to know what would he look like if he was drawn as an anime. And when I found this on my old stuff, I decidex to draw it again digitally on my computer.

Process

Let me show guys a quick Process of these drawing

1.png
I was a lousy sketcher and you can see that on the drawing so I fixed that. And I also notice that his outfit incorrectly.

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

GameBoy Advance Emulator

If you still have your gameboy advance, good for you cause you get to keep one of gamers first treasure. But for people like me who has clumsy hands and broke his/her first gameboy, you can still play the game on your smartphones. Just download the GBA Emulator on your appstore and download the coolest roms on the internet and you get to relive your childhood memories.


And that's it for this post. I hope you liked it. Follow me if you want to see more of these. Thank you guys for the support.

trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."
5.png

Sort:  

Stressed out na din ako. Pero di halata sa artworks mo.

Haha. Thank you po! 😂

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50