Drawing with references #3: Charizard drawing

in #art5 years ago

Hello Steemit community!

Today I bring you a charizard drawing made by me using some references from some images taken of Pokemon anime chapters. This Charizard is not the season 1 version, I didn't know there was a Charizard upgrade/update lol.

This character has a really simple shape like monokuma drawing (my previous post) and it has simple details too so my Intention was to keep practicing my linework. After I made Monokuma I did spend like a week just practicing my linework with some unfinished characters then when I felt comfortable about my linework I did this drawing to compare both and see my progression. My linework improved, right now is not amazing but It isn't horrible either xD!

Hola comunidad de Steemit!

Hoy les traigo un dibujo de charizard que hice tomando como referencia algunas imagenes del personaje tomadas de los capitulos del anime de Pokémon. Este charizard es la versión 2.0 no el que salía en la temporada 1 de Pokémon, no sabía que hubiese uno pero en cuanto lo vi me gusto mucho y decidí dibujarlo.

Este personaje tiene una forma sencilla y no tiene muchos detalles por lo que la complejidad era la justa para seguir practicando my pulso al trazar líneas. Luego del dibujo de Monokuma (el que les mostré en el post anterior) invertí una semana de pura práctica de trazo en los que dibuje algunos borradores de personajes y una vez que me sentí satisfecho con mi pulso dibuje al Charizard para compararlo con Monokuma y notar que tanta mejoría hubo realmente. My trazo mejoró, en este momento no es tan sorprendente pero al menot no es tan terrible como cuando dibuje a Monokuma xD!

Here it is my Charizard drawing / He aquí mi dibujo de Charizard:

Charizard.jpg

Compare both lineworks (Monokuma vs Charizard) / Pueden comparar el progreso (Monokuma y Charizard):

Charizard vs Monokuma.jpg

Any comment about my drawing will be much appreciated it! / Cualquier comentario sobre mi dibujo será bien recibido!

Sort:  

Congratulations @triple-7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01