Deep Dream Generated Flower Art

in #art6 years ago



When I went to Longwood Gardens recently, I happened to take a few close up photos of some gorgeously brilliant flowers. They naturally lent their portraits to some inspired and playful art images, created in the deep dream generator app.

Some are soft and fragile, others bold and sassy, others bright or enchanting, just like faerie children. As a foil, I snuck in a few of my other dream images from a while back to illustrate the incredible versatility of this application.

I've tried to include mini pics of the original photo where i could. Hope you enjoy this floral display. I'm sure we might see some fractal art from these somewhere down the line...























all above photos by torico; edited in ddg and photo editor



Sort:  

Some really cool effects! :D

thanks!!! i love turning people onto DDG, its an awsome tool!! and free :)

These photos are absolutely amazing! I am so in love with the deep colors and the Psychedelic appearance of some of these flowers. Great job!

ty! was pretty amazed at the response :)

It is worthy and you so deserve it!

i think everyone deserves recognition. i am so very bad about giving it and keep promising i'll write more comments but i seldom do. thank you for your kindness!!

I love those. They are like being painted from scratch instead of being converted. Nice. These intrigued me to play with the app. Lol.

I like the rose and the shading . I've never seen anything like that before.

I think the most interesting one is what looks like to be a tree originally but it’s turned into what looks like a macro image of a leaf. This further concretes my belief that all trees are just a bunch of little trees put together in some kind of hodgepodge. All the way to the last leaf, which is just a tiny tree in it self. So what may seem like an ominous unmovable rooted redwood, is just really millions of tiny trees stacked on top of each other over the centuries.

-M

exact! its like a huge ancient rhizome with shoots all over the world, and here we are just killing it off, bit by bit, out of greed and ignorance. it reminds me of the movie avatar, where all things are connected.

These came out great! It's been awhile since I've done some deep dream images. Maybe I should run a couple of my macro shots through it and see what happens! Cool to see you as one of the @poeticsnake Snekkees this week :)

i know right? im so honored that snekky chose me, and that this post got such an awesome response!! I keep dithering on a macro as I really cant afford it. But I've decided I can afford one for my iphone 6 so im going to check that out.

holy cow, the upvotes on this have made me soo happy!!! thank you everyone who voted!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by torico from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67