Traveling Through Paintings #21

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 😎

---Start This Journey Here---


In the distance I could see some mountain ranges coming closer and I could make out a small lake. A family was in their fields and the man I believe was looking at his crop for any sign of damage. It was a beautiful place and I thought how comforting it must be to grow up here, surrounded by all this wilderness and beauty. Not wanting to disturb them I continued walking.....

The sun was setting and I stumbled upon that lake which I saw some hours ago. Dusk blanketed nature and the world began to change. Colors started to fade, and sounds which I had not heard before arose from deep within. But just before it would get too dark, the sky exploded with vibrant colors: reds and yellows and violets; and I could even make out some greens and some pink streaks which lay just juxtaposed to the cooling waters. This swirl of colors were beautifully reflected in the little lake and I was mesmerized by its sheer beauty.

Im1.jpg

Im2.jpg

Insects filled the air and I could see many fly very close to the waters, zigzagging to and fro, and some to my amazement were even walking on it, leaving circular ripples in their wake. The rhythmical humming sounds from the cicadas lulled me into a sleep from which I could not escape, and did not want to. The day had been so filled with so many rich experiences that I felt happy to have found this place which embraced me with its strange sounds and wondrous inhabitants.

Continue here...

Sort:  

It's a pleasure to have gone on this walk with you. I could hear the cicadas too.
The detail you chose/provided is exceptional.

great! 😁 happy to hear that someone read it ;)

I know I'm glad I did.
BTW, the "continue here" link is not working for me, I get a 404 message.

that's because it's not written yet 😅

oh hahaha. I'm that person who actually clicks on links, just so you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67