A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling Through Paintings #7

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


We must have talked for several hours and I was thankful that I had met such a kind and hospitable person and I thanked her again for the slice of lemon cake and the cup of tea. She bid me farewell and wished me a wonderful journey and that I should perhaps write her one day and tell her what had happened to me...

It took me a while again to find the yellow road that I had been traveling on. But once I saw it the yellow line cut clearly through the green-bluish landscape and added colorful to the picturesque scenery. I was happy to be walking again and taking in nature on a beautiful day like this.

It must have been several hours when I saw some buildings in the distance - a city! Or at least a big village: rows of houses were stacked next to each other with their red roof tops and chimneys, puffing out some smoke. As I came closer, more and more details were revealed to me.
Im-12.jpg

There were round houses, and houses that were built from stone, wood or cob, juxtaposed to each other. Small bridges connected the city districts highlighting the rivers and creeks flowing through the alleys and parks. It seemed like a rather inviting city and so I was not surprised that there was a person standing in the middle of it all.

She was not very active in the sense that I could not see her going about some activity. Rather, she seemed to be contemplating the day and the city and the trees around her. Attracted by such a mode of being, I sat down next to the market fountain and started to ponder and reflect about this place.

There were some beautiful, tall and very old trees here. I wondered how much history they had witnessed and how many seasons they had lived through. Being a tree must be such a different way of perceiving and experiencing the world. My thoughts became sparser, inter spaced by nature and silence, until I almost felt like that tree growing next to me.

Continue here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33