A Day at the Museum D'Orsay -- Traveling through paintings

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome on a tour through one of the most amazing art exhibitions in Paris!

 
Actually, there are almost too many museums to count there; and if you are fortunate to visit Paris one day you should plan plenty of time for discovering the world of art!

The museum I am inviting you to today is Museé d'Orsay 😊

Museé d'Orsay resides in a very large hall which was originally a train station. Now it is rebuilt into a museum and houses one of the most famous paintings from Van Gogh to Monet and Renoir (just to name a few), but houses also statues and several intriguing art collections.

Come walk with me as we travel through the many paintings 👩‍🌾


I knew that today I was going to explorer the realms of this world. Meet its creatures, plants and people and see through the eyes of the painter...

...In the distance I heard a gurgling and gushing sound - the sound of water; a stream which found its way into these lands. I had emerged from the forest that I entered and was greeted by the sun and a grassy pasture with its many insects, birds and wild life.

The colors and shape had changed, not much, but just ever so slightly that it was noticeable. The way that all life here sprung forth and also resided in the undergrowth made my heart leap, my spirit soar. A crystal blue sky played with the many fluffy clouds - from the top it must have looked like when you take a bath and see the soap bubbles within the water.

Im-3.jpg

I stepped into the stream and its waters cooled my feet. I could see the stones and how the stream leaped on top of them or evaded them playfully. The grass, burnt from the hot summer sun, was golden-brown in color and contrasted quite beautifully with the blue and still green plants around it.

A little spruce tree gave some shadow and I knew how precious it was and sat down at its feet.

Continue here...

Sort:  

It would be wonderful to be there and to brighten up the sight with beautiful pieces of art. I love statues, and I know that if I ever went to that place, I would enjoy it greatly. Thank you for sharing such a pleasant trip.

thanks for reading! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61