Geometric Pattern Showcase

in #art7 years ago (edited)



Inspired by visits to some architecturally interesting sites and fuelled by daily geometric sketching sessions, I've found myself producing a lot of abstract and geometric patterns. Squares, circles, triangles and crosses just seem to flow freely whenever I put pencil to paper and mouse to screen. There is something about bold graphic shapes that speaks to me.

In my sketchbook I try to design patterns daily that are based on the square grid. I wrote about it in this post. I take the square grid as a starting point and challenge myself to draw something new every single time, although I do explore and repeat themes and shapes at times. 

A significant portion of my portfolio now consists of geometric abstract designs. Here's some more examples:








Sort:  

Your patterns look amazing! I love geometrical patterns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10