You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Trail Contest #5 entry, painting: Unexplored Territory

in #art7 years ago

Hi @twirble, another amazing painting - I'm very much a fan of your style. Something you may try with oils- ive noticed you have mostly textured lines. You can improve the contrast and sophistication of your painting by thinning your paint in places to get clean lines. You can do this with white spirit, turps or linseed/safflower oil. I hope this helps!

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliments and the advice. I need to learn mediums with oils. I was using this fast drying medium for water based oils so I could do more layering. , it does not spread as thinly as I would like and it remained sticky even when dry. I tried mixing it with thinner toward the end. I think I will begin with acrylic more from now on and use other mediums.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51