You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sea Rocks

in #art7 years ago

This is lovely @opheliafu, it reminds me of painting the coast, the water and rocks are so ephemeral you can't help but paint expressively. If you're UK based you should plan a trip to Wales and paint our amazing rock formations and bays :)

Sort:  

I am UK based, and I have been to Wales, which part would you recommend for painting?

I would definitely recommend Ogmore by Sea, otherwise known as Southerndown, I've done some drawings I absolutely love there. I'm going to Pembrokeshire tomorrow, I've heard Skomer Island is a sight to behold so taking my paints. I would also say Penarth near Cardiff for the cliffs, pebbly beaches and pier (really pretty pier). St Fagans is also excellent, I prefer painting the gardens as they seem to be permanently in bloom.

I went to Pembrokeshire last year, and I have been to Penarth too. I like Tenby and the beaches near there. We have been on the North and West coast too a couple of times for short vacations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47