🎨 SELF-PROPELLED BEASTIE SEEDING MACHINE

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It has been over 10 years already when I drew this - it was sold later on to a collector in Australia, artist and gallerist Jon Beinart who has also joined us here on steemit recently: @beinart.
Seems like yesterday that I worked on this piece ....
Although done much later, I think it would still belong into my "Scare the Neighbors" period, but the heydays of it were in the mid seventies, and from that time, I did not have many photos, except a few.
To check what I mean, see this older post: DETERIORATION OF MIND OVER MATTER.

SH109706ps-1600web.jpg

SELF-PROPELLED BEASTIE SEEDING MACHINE - 22 x 15 inches - 56 x 38 cm - 2007

to view all images larger size, right click and select 'open in new tab'

Here is a progress shot - I didn't even realize I had that photo:

SH100001-1600web.jpg

..... and a few details:

Self_propelled_Beastie_Seeder_details-2200-web.jpg



visitmywebsite-small200.gif


Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria

Sort:  

nice pohotos @thermoplastic
this a great art
resteem

thank you kindly!

An Amazing creature and wonderful drawing. Bosch would be proud!

thank you - yes, Bosch is another one I looked at.

Will you be showing in New York again in the perceived future, was lucky enough to see your group show at Society for Art of Imagination in Manhattan last year.

It depends - I have a few pieces that Miguel Tio is taking care of for me in New York. Currently I am in one show that is just ending in Seattle, and another one that will open soon, also in Seattle. The pieces I have there could easily travel to NY if there is a show again. What I have placed in the US I will keep there for the time being. Good to have friends that take care of stuff for me over there.

Great! Hope to see more of your work in person, I took a picture of myself with your painting Formorii Incubator.or.jpg

wow - great - this painting made the rounds: it was also exhibited in Dallas! Miguel Tio still has it stored at his place in NY.

...you're so right...once it's through the customs you should keep it there...until it's sold.

Always interesting, always surprising! Upvoted and resteemed.

Mine! 😜

YESSSSS PRECIOUS ..........

Beautiful seeding machine, though if I've seen it in real, I would definitely run away :D.

-upvoted-

haha - no doubt! but don't be too afraid: it does not move very fast.

My neighbours are already shocked by the cover of Miles Davis's Bitches Brew I blew up for a poster on my wall....Not to mention a photocopy of a photo of the Dying Gaul sculpture opposite it (from the most modest angle - !).

Check out my video Mati Klarwein in HD on Youtube

I seen it - and embedded it on the webpage of Klarwein

I checked it out and was impressed. Your words or Mati's? (Either way don't agree with the Italian comment.) Found the piece (artistic statement as a whole) tight enough to make for a bridge into a deeper state of being (i.e. the Mood of Love) beyond the ecstasy (not to mention dope) and above all through the dream. So there must be a very solid fundament (without hocus pocus, Luciferic temptation and much smoke) to Klarwein (and/or you) possibly despite he/you knowing it full well. Stuff knowing anyway. Just paint. I would - if I could.

MEETING
When language stops
inbetween the colours
where love’s at
rest
I am that
I am
that

Mati Klarwein - I know the cover. You got a weird neighbor.

Thanks for the name! Google brings up plenty more suggestions now for the other wall: for the neighbours at the back. Wouldn't want to leave them unoffended.

about Klarwein - I gave him a place of honor in my "Visionary Hall of Fame": https://visionaryhalloffame.weebly.com/abdul-mati-klarwein.html
In the digital world, I am friends with his son Balthazar. I was influenced by his work already in the seventies, when I had the book "God Jokes" - like so many of my other books, it got lost (ripped off?).

Spectacular bio. Pity a replacement copy sets you back 60+ dollars minimum (no, double that with today's shipping costs!). God, just for a joke, I'm so in the mood for putting The Tree of Life as a mural on my facade. (Picture your average white-picket fence neighbourhood.) It's special for me to finally know more behind what motivated me to put up this album cover on my wall - after my landlord had it neatly repainted to make my house look less like a student digs (tidy but a lot of "study" materials and improvised furniture).

I had the book "Milk and Honey" also - looking what is available at Amazon, a name search for ABDUL MATI KLARWEIN shows a few other books, all very pricey! It would be about time for another publisher to bring up a complete overview of his art - this should not be too complicated to get the copyrights from his family, they would be thrilled to collaborate with such a project!
If I had the time, I would tackle this myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67