You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Live Painting - a quick guide

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I think I know what I am doing, but I am never quite sure -I hate to expose flaws when I am experimenting, and basically, each new work is a experiment (I would get bored painting what I already know to do well). More power to you though! I remember painting on the sidewalk in Gama Stan in Stockholm in my formative years - and back then, I really didn't know what I was doing, lol!
Upvoted and resteemed ......

Sort:  

Thank you! I definitely understand that feeling. There’s usually at least one portion of a large painting where I feel confident enough in my plan to paint it live. The parts where I’m more unsure I always work on privately. Typically I will do a max of 1-2 live sessions of a painting and another 2-4 sessions in my studio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70