You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG! I finished a drawing!! It's been too long.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good. Stick with it, particularly if you are busy and have only limited time to devote. A large piece can be quite demanding, and if you have to let it sit, you may not be able to get into the grove again to finish (I have unfinished stuff sitting around for decades already). Since I moved back to Vienna, I had created oodles of small drawings, many of them in one sitting, in a few hours - one of the advantages is that you can send them under the radar across borders in an envelope, as I just recently did again for a show in Seattle (I ordered the frames for it in the USA and my friend Don Farrell framed them for me).
Wondering about your choice of Micron pen. I used it because of the Antipodes series that Ben Tolman started, but I was never very fond of them since they are more like for geometric drawings, and I found them rather "sterile". I still like my old fashioned dip pens that allow me to be more expressive (pressure, angle). My friend Michael Fuchs uses a Montblanc ballpoint pen for his drawings, and he gets amazing results, again, because of the kind of individual control you have with it. They are expensive, but you can get refills at a reasonable price that would fit into another pen.
upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68