You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Painting in Progress

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Interesting to see the start of a process.
Seldom am I brave enough to show works in progress. Why is that? Because more often than not, I totally screw it up, then it sits in a pile of unfinished stuff. If I don't screw it up, then I do have progress shots saved that I can present with the finished piece. Working on a piece right now, where maybe I could publish the very detailed charcoal under(drawing)painting, which I subsequently screwed up with the first layer of paint. But I am doggedly still working on it. The drawing does not exist in original anymore, of course, but I got a good photo of it, so I could publish and make prints.
Bottom line: I am never confident that it will work out in the end. But that has to do with my process also: I am constantly experimenting - like a little kid with a chemistry set. The difference is, experimenting with painting, you at least don't risk blowing up your house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47