You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: II The Dragon - Painting by Sabina Nore

in #art6 years ago

is there a specific meaning to the direction of the spiral in your piece? I had discussed this elsewhere, but can't remember where.
Anyway, here is a short explanation:
The Spiral is known as an ancient symbol of evolution. The clockwise spiral is associated with power, independence, water and life in ascendancy, while counter clockwise represented life descending, returning and homecoming.

Sort:  

These are highly intuitive pieces, I am not infusing them with any premeditated symbolism. Whatever happens, happens, and I appreciate feedback, as always! Thanks!

By the way, you originally wrote that (about spirals) on Kathrina's post.

you should be my secretary, lol - my memory sucks. I am intuitive also, but sometimes I try to find the method in my madness, just in case someone asks. Otherwise I tell them to tell me what it means (to them).

Oh, I can also look at my own paintings and figure them out, or rather, it just comes to me.
While painting, though, it all comes from the wonderful realm of Elsewhere. (Lovely place!)

your Elsewhere is somewhere else than my Elsewhere, otherwise I would have met you there ... but don't mind me, it is after Midnight and I am running out of Pina Colada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28