II The Dragon - Painting by Sabina Nore

in #art6 years ago

In German, one can say "inspiriert", which means inspired, but also "beflügelt", which translates as the same or, literally, it would be winged.

I am not sure how to describe my current state of being. Inspired, yes, but it's more than that. 

Experimentierfreudig is another nice German word, for adventurous, or willing to experiment.

I usually refer to that as playful.
Something I am almost always.

And so, here is the next piece.... The Dragon, whereas that's more the working title. Don't have time to think of words right now, so feel free to play along, and suggest a title for this painting!

Painting by Sabina Nore

Available as a signed giclée, on Hahnemühle FineArt rag, 308g/m²
Size: 50 x 50 cm
Price: 150 € ( incl. shipping)
For purchasing questions or inquiries, please contact me via my website.


~ Thank you ~

Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

Oh wow. He’s beautiful! He seems to manifest from the mist. I love it.

I like that you refer to him directly, rather than the painting. :)
And, I'm glad you like him, thank you!

My pleasure. 😊

Now that's a good one!

Woohoo! :)
Thank you Peter!

Oh, I love this one particularly. You are in a great flow.

Thank you! Yes :)
Just made a short stop for some earthly delights (Steemit, water, coffee,...), and I'm going back there!

this one is very special Sabina! wow! Love it!

I am glad to hear that, thank you! :)

You are really in "that place" right now. The work you are creating is just magical. I want to go for high tea in your fabulous mind palace.

Beautiful art. The ancient Greeks thought inspiration was a God breathing his breath into you, so you became their vehicle through creation. Many blessings to you!

is there a specific meaning to the direction of the spiral in your piece? I had discussed this elsewhere, but can't remember where.
Anyway, here is a short explanation:
The Spiral is known as an ancient symbol of evolution. The clockwise spiral is associated with power, independence, water and life in ascendancy, while counter clockwise represented life descending, returning and homecoming.

These are highly intuitive pieces, I am not infusing them with any premeditated symbolism. Whatever happens, happens, and I appreciate feedback, as always! Thanks!

By the way, you originally wrote that (about spirals) on Kathrina's post.

you should be my secretary, lol - my memory sucks. I am intuitive also, but sometimes I try to find the method in my madness, just in case someone asks. Otherwise I tell them to tell me what it means (to them).

Oh, I can also look at my own paintings and figure them out, or rather, it just comes to me.
While painting, though, it all comes from the wonderful realm of Elsewhere. (Lovely place!)

your Elsewhere is somewhere else than my Elsewhere, otherwise I would have met you there ... but don't mind me, it is after Midnight and I am running out of Pina Colada.

I love the textures developing their own tiny world inisde that whole bigger spiraling movement.
Nice inspired spiralling dragon...
Hmmm... Wait...
... An Inspiragon ? :D

Inspiragon!!! :)
I like that. Thanks @berien!

Ahah ! My pleasure, @anibas ! :D

"Lord of the fire" ....my recommendations

Wow! Amazing dragon! I like details!
I would be happy if you could take a look at your my latest drawing:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32