You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother Earth - sand sculpture

in #art7 years ago (edited)

glad I visited you again (by way of a comment on another tread) to find this magnificent work!
upvoted, resteemed and shared https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/958676525766848512
I am thinking about Campbell's Monomyth in relation to your text.

Sort:  

Cool someone tweeted it. Thanks for the info regarding Monomyth. It's a very interesting subject. I heard that there are actually only seven different stories.
Your comment also encouraged me to crop the first image in my post as it wasn't displaying in the thumbnail as a nice composition.
Thank you @thermoplastic

Mythology was a subject I had always been interested in. Interesting also in this connection is that there are tribes on opposite ends of the world that had never been in contact with one another, yet have similar beliefs and ceremonies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59