🎨 ON TARGET

in #art6 years ago

ON TARGET

One of the few older paintings I know where it is. I had traded with another artist who was also a fellow student a few years earlier at the UofL.
It is in a home in Lethbridge, Alberta - belongs to the wife of the former city mayor and lawyer who had also assisted me with some legal matters. The image comes originally from a charcoal sketch from a figure drawing session. Those who know some of my other work would recognise the pose, since I also used it in another painting eight years later.

ON TARGET - web.jpg

acrylic on canvas - 22" x 30" - 56 x 76 cm - 1986



right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

DETAILS

ON TARGET-detail-2-1600.jpg

ON TARGET-detail1600.jpg



right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size


visitmywebsite-small200.gif

1537692_10151884505997470_976721071_o-crp500.jpg
from my travels: 2014 - in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Mexico

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You have a beautiful tie, maestro! :-)

thank you - I turned a number of my works into ties, which are available at Zazzle
https://www.zazzle.com/collections/mystic_ties-119616355965776072
this particular one:
https://www.zazzle.com/the_critical_eye_tie-151730570354388221

Zazzle Tie.JPG

This is a very bold decision for a tie!

whenever I go to a art-related function and I don't wear that tie, people who know me usually ask why am I not wearing it, haha

thanks - I see you were browsing. Leggings are relatively new.

The anatomy play is insane! I really like how you implement the resources you have and turn them into completely different pieces!

THANK YOU - as it were, I have a thick portfolio of my figure drawing sessions - but it is in Canada and not readily accessible to me. I should have made a digital record when I had the chance (when I was over there in 2016).

Is there a way to reach someone that can scan your sketches there? cause that's a lot of work to be given away peacefully.

I may yet get back there some time. Can't scan, they are large pieces. Could only take photos, which I might do then.

That would be Epic! I can't imagine if I lose my visual library, especially if it's done by myself.

you always create wonderful textures ! :) resteemed
beautiful work

thank you very much! Maybe I ought to continue where I left off way back then - this was a experimental piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71