🎨 BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2 - final - 1600.jpg

a decalcomaniac journey

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2 - 40 x 50 cm,
acrylic glazes on masonite board, 2013


for all images: right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

For prints, find it on my Pixels site:
Bogomil Sunrise 2

Pixels.JPG

more links for prints and related merchandise on my website

At Exhibition


at the exhibition MAGICAL DREAMS III - 2016

DETAILS

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2 - final-detailWeb2.jpg

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2 - final-detailWeb4.jpg

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2 - final-detailWeb.jpg

BOGOMIL SUNRISE 2 - final-detailWeb3.jpg

The technique used here is a version of Decalcomania I had adapted for acrylics
This technique had also been used with THE EYE OF THE FOMORII

FASHION DESIGN

Bogomil Sunrise sheer wrap.jpg

this design was used to create a sheer wrap at VIDA (my signature designs)



for all images: right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size



visitmywebsite-small200.gif


Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

amazing arts @thermoplastic
thank you for sharing
resteem

WOW. it looks extraordinary. I would like to see how they were created during the formation of the workshop!
You are very successful! congratulations

thanks - unfortunately I don't have any progression photos. Never thought of it until I got on steemit.

How many times can I say "wow!" I hope that it doesn't start to lose its meaning. The last few pieces you have shared remind me of coral and the ocean floor. This might be a fave so far, and how cool to turn your art into fashion - it translates beautifully

thank you - I always struggle with how to express my appreciation also, lol.
The fashion stuff is sort of a side thing, playing with designs. I usually alter them digitally in Photoshop.

Lovely. I have been a printmaker as well as painter and I love the coral bit at the lower half of your painting. I recall when I would use acrylic plates and ink it and then lay down a shiny paper and lift it, I could often get these patterns like this that made me think of coral or beautiful old folio papers. I love how you used it here, so striking!

Con esta técnica tuya, estás logrando lo que Max Ern hacía yendo con los lienzos a buscar rocas, cortezas de árboles y otras texturas al campo y, usando pintura, hacía sus famosos "frottages"surrealistas. Pero tu técnica me parece mas bien que surge por efectos que la imcompatibilidad quimica que algunas tintas tienen entre sí . La técnica es importante pero, para mí, el mensaje onírico_misterioso que emites es más importante.

muchas gracias - no, aquí no es una técnica de viscosidad, es estrictamente con pinturas acrílicas.

As always, I love the colors, textures, composition.

thank you Kathleen!

This is so excellent! I assume it's a lot of experimentation and it turned sooo good! Also didn't knwo about decalcomania technique, thanks!

This painting is so beautiful that again and again I simply love to contemplate it. :)

this looks amazing, excellent depth management and texture!

If you accept Randomness as a tool to work with it is the same as with everything else...The thing to master is yourself -