Who is this steemian? - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in #art2 years ago (edited)

image.png


This publication has two nuances, one to make a comment about the contest with reserved conclusions and another to present a steemian who deserves to make quality publications, (in my opinion).


In August 2022 I held a contest that more than just a contest helped me to carry out an experiment on steemit.


This contest was based on guessing who this steemian portrayed in this traditional watercolor was about.


Place a part of the image at an angle that is difficult to scan with an image scanner; application that many Smartphones currently have.


Additionally, I placed a riddle related to the place of origin of this steemian, a riddle that would easily describe the country of origin, you just had to place the riddle in the google search engine and Germany would appear.


With this riddle he would have addressed the only community of Germans existing on the steemit platform, and in just a few minutes he would have come across the original image of this fabulous steemian.


And the winner of this contest is:


None of my followers won the prize. No one receives this award.


The person portrayed in this image is @weisser-rabe


She is a German steemian who in my opinion makes quality posts in most of her with images of her own in German and English.


She is the mother of four children and is an environmental technologist, she is dedicated to installing sewage systems or something similar. In her publications you can find photographs with horses that are fascinating to me.


According to what I read in one of her posts, she likes rock metal music (something too noisy for my taste) hahahahaha.


In the last few months she replaced her Subaru truck with one that I really don't like.


In the reference photograph of this painting you can see that the mare is pregnant while @weisser-rabe touches the mare's belly with her hand, the additional mystery that @weisser-rabe adds without seeing her face seemed to me an image worth painting.


I invite you to read her interesting publications, so you can learn more about her.


Which are much better than overrated posts. (ufff I thought with my fingers).

For the readers of this publication, what name would you give this painting?, and to the best name I transfer the 3 steem prize to her wallet.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3



image.png

Image 4


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
Paper watercolor 300gr
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor
Size22,9 cm x 30,5 cm


Reference Image

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Beautiful! I'm travelling at present. So I didn't check your contest earlier, so sorry... Thanks a lot for your compliments and friendly recommendation ;-))

Hello, the goal was to surprise you and highlight your good original posts on steemit.

Keep delighting us with quality publications, have a good trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57