Over the sea - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in #art3 years ago

IMG_20220318_055706 2.jpg


Today, watching the news of the day on my cell phone, I read that March 17 is World Sea Day.

Actually my experience with the sea is not very wide, I have never driven a boat or anything like that and I have only crewed boats with outboard motors, catamarans and ferries.

I remember that when I was a child of about 8 years old, my father took the family to Isla de Margarita (state of Nueva Esparta in Venezuela) on a commercial ferry over the Caribbean Sea, it was a time when current technology did not exist , the trip lasted about 8 hours. The interesting thing was that you could see the different shades of the sea and on one part of the trip we saw dolphins swimming very close to the ferry.

For today I painted a sailboat in the sea, the truth is that I don't like the way this painting turned out, perhaps today's fatigue due to the work day caused a negative effect on the final result.

This usually happens to us people who paint and much more in watercolor, when for the most part the results are better appreciated when the watercolor dries on the paper.

In these marine themes, I prefer to leave it to a famous steemit who is dedicated to painting portraits related to the sea.

It may take me a while to learn and I will have to practice more in portraits related to the sea, oceans and beaches.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2



image.png

Image 3


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46