Imagining the snow / Watercolor / Steps of its elaboration 🎨.

in #art5 years ago

CIMG1900 3.JPG


I have never felt the snow or observed it in person, but on one occasion I almost achieved it.

As many of you know, Venezuela is a South American country located in the tropics, but surprisingly it has been privileged by God with many kinds of weather, including snow.

On one occasion I had the opportunity to visit in the company of my wife the State of Merida, located west of the Venezuelan territory, where Pico Bolívar is located, the highest point of Venezuelan territory, with an altitude of 4,978 above sea level .

Upon arriving in the city of Mérida (the capital) I set the goal of taking the cable car that ascends to Sierra Nevada within the homonymous National Park.

I bought gloves, a scarf and a jacket from me and my wife to protect us from the low temperatures, when I arrived at the cable car station they informed me that it was closed for maintenance work that week.

Hahahahaha What frustration are so close and not meet one of the objectives of the trip.

As an additional fact, this cable car is the tallest and, for only a few meters, the second longest on the planet.

Maybe one day I will try again and achieve the goal, in the company of my daughters.


Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.


CIMG1893.JPG

Image 1


CIMG1894.JPG

Image 2


CIMG1895.JPG

Image 3



To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Source.


Reference Image

Source

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like your painting, good piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71