You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank You Steemit For The 30 Days of Creativity.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

"I am nothing"
Thoughts like these rising up to drown you, it's something I've struggled a bit with as well. Yet when you're actually creating something every day or week or so, you're able to look back and actually see something. Something you've created. Something that came from you and has value.
Those little realizations are what keep you afloat, and help you try to break out of the spiral.
Those little realizations are that guttering flame in the "darkness"
Hope.

Thank you for your words

Sort:  

You capture the essence of the past month for me. I have tangible evidence that I was here and I created these things.
...and in the process of doing these creative things I found more of my people. Thanks for being part of the treasure I gained from this time.

It's good to be among your own people, I'm glad to have encountered you among my travels through this new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65