My Funny Food Art Pun Drawings....While I should have been working.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_0484.JPG

I drew funny food puns on the menu board while I was working as a chef offshore to help pass the time on my twelve-hour shifts, 28 days in a row. I thought they were funny and the roughnecks out there got a pretty big kick out of them too. I hope they make you chuckle. Bonus drama to the story: I picked up a staph infection in my foot on the boat where I drew these and had to be sent back to land on a helicopter. It turns out they don't like you handling food with a highly contagious bacterial infection. Also, before anyone asks why some of the boards say "visitors please sign in." We were at port for two weeks and had dock workers coming on board to eat... and I forgot to erase it for like a week after we finally got out into the Gulf of Mexico.

IMG_0549.JPG

Spicy Corn

IMG_0557.JPG

Beef tips

IMG_0551.JPG

California Veggies

IMG_0545.JPG

Pizza

IMG_0544.JPG

Beef Tacos

IMG_0541.JPG

Brisket

![IMG_0539.JPG()

Mashed Potatoes

IMG_0543.JPG

Fish cakes

IMG_0534.JPG

Catfish

IMG_0533.JPG

Sweet potatoes

IMG_0531.JPG

Red Snapper

IMG_0529.JPG

Chicken Scallopini

IMG_0527.JPG

Shrimp Po Boys

IMG_0522.JPG

Artisan Pizza

IMG_0515.JPG

Rib Eye Steak

IMG_0508.JPG

French Fries

IMG_0507.JPG

Roast Beef

IMG_0503.JPG

Blackened Chicken

IMG_0500.JPG

Blackened Salmon

IMG_0498.JPG

Chicken Tenders

IMG_0497.JPG

Peach Cobbler

IMG_0494.JPG

Grilled Chicken

IMG_0144.JPG
Silly Egg

IMG_0084.JPG
Ocean sunset

Sort:  

thanks for bringing us with you to this lovely place @themadgoat

Plz follow & upvote me Iam also following u and upvoting u

Those were terrific, man. Really great. Grilled chicken was one of my favorites.

Thanks. I chuckled all day when I drew that one. The guys in the kitchen didn't get it and I started feeling stupid but then all the workers who came through were cracking up.

OMG, Chicken Tenders. Two things: 1, I run a pun contest. Please come by and give me a pun. Two, the first one was chicken Parmesan?

A third thing. Each individual picture is worthy of an upvote, so make lots of comments that I can upvote for the sake of this one post.

I'm all over that pun contest.
It was Chicken Parmasean.
I probably should have spread those pics out over a few posts.

is @thewisesloth related to @themadgoat? Is there a @thecontentlemur?

@thewisesloth is my identical twin brother. We have another brother but he doesn't blog and if he did he'd be more like the @violentretardedpotoo

Ouch, I think my record was like 21 days straight, manual labor...

I was actually out there for 32 after one day home from a 14 day hitch. It's rough but the money is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64