Soaring Freedom

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my art. Its actually calligraphy art. the writing is in Arabic language, except my signature (name, year) are in English.

The title of this work is Soaring Freedom

~
Unfortunately I don't have a step by step pictures since I wasn't aware of this criteria on Steemit to prove I am the original artist, but my signature is embedded in the drawing itself. Next time I will try to remember taking step by step pictures.

So, I start by making the outlines of the drawing (here; it is the eagle). Then I split it into smaller pieces and start drawing the words I want from a poem for example. All words, sentences can be read and understood (if you know how to read them). I finish by adding my signature. Simple ;)

IMG_1128.JPG
~
Here is a picture of the sketching notebook, has my name (Laila)

IMG_1187.JPG
~
Here is the drawing showing the sketching notebook

IMG_1185.JPG
~
Here is my signature (LAILA, 2017). Its in the tail of the falcon

IMG_1186.JPG
~
I hope you liked it :)

Thanks for visiting my post.

The leaping koala :D

Images of the drawing are taken by my iphone

Sort:  

Your post is upvoted and promoted you are : 🏆 The Third Winner 🏆 You are welcome to participate in the next round, but now you can promote any one from your friends, when we will have the next ten winners you can promote your post again. ☺

Oh. Thats very generous of you. Thanks a lot. I will look and see which friend I will recommend to you.
Thanks again :D

That is amazing a flaming eagle from poetry words,
You are a true artist to express Yourself like this.
I also think You have a tophit on Your hands working this out into a bigger project very appealing to many people.
Painting, Tiffany glass screen, print on clothes.

Thank you very much @nicnicy for your compliment and support. Also many thanks for the ideas. I was thinking in a similar way. Very happy to hear someone else's suggestion and opinion of it becoming a top hit. I just need to start by finding an outlet project and a marketing strategy :D

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @theleapingkoala. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theleapingkoala to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Great work on the caligraphy drawing! Upvoted and resteemed @theleapingkoala.

Thank you very much for your upvote and support :D

Wow..nice sketch...upvoted.

Thanks a lot :)

You're a superstar!

so creative...nice drawing

Thank you very much :)

Wow! Beautiful job and so creative to draw an image out of words! I wish I can read them.. but great, great job! Upvoted!

Thank you very much. I am very happy that you (and other friends from @nicnicy followers) liked my art :D

I really like this. Different approach... just need to learn more Arabic now. shukraan

Exactly :D
Thanks for the comment

Congratulations @theleapingkoala! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06