Graffiti & Mural Series: Children's Books

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This mural is pretty cool in my opinion, you can find fable, totem, baby blocks and things that are normally found in childrens books. Yep, this mural is on the outside wall of a library, Chetwynd Public Library, in Chetwynd, Canada.

1515944847262.jpg

Unfortunately we only spotted this mural after spending hours admiring their awesome chainsaw carving statues (Chetwynd has annual chainsaw carving competition, which I have blogged, here) and it was already evening, so my pictures aren't bright 😌

Pictures brightened using an app

1515944507013.jpg

1515944585634.jpg

1515944484503.jpg

I will revisit this mural hopefully and post better pictures then, a close up of certain characters would be nice too, if I remember 😂

Thanks For Looking!



I'm with #teamaustralia, and alpha syndicate of #thealliance


Previous Graffiti & Mural On This Series
4 Seasons, Canada
Coco Rico, Canada
Hong Kong, Canada

Sort:  

Very nic post

That's so amazing.. Thanks for sharing. Please upvote my post too 😊

Teuku Baru yah Di Steemit?

Kalau bisa jangan copy paste comment, tapi tinggalin Komen yg lebih baik lagi, agar orang lain pun akan suka berkunjung Ke steemit-mu
😊

do anyone can paint them in the wall ? in-between paintings looks nice

No, this wasn't an illegal street graffiti/mural, it's officially for the library

I was going to ask if it was really overcast when you took these or if the mural has been on the building for a while as the colours looked a little dull XD I do love murals on boring walls :)

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53