You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sacred Art in Secular Terms

in #art6 years ago

@cryptoctopus,
Actually I don't have a good knowledge about Christian symbols! Because, I'm a Buddhist, but I will definitely watch that video! Hope I can understand those symbols well!
I still can't believe the price of that artwork! 50 Million :O That's huge! Anyway we all can interpret that artwork in different ways! If we can interpret an artwork in lots of ways, that means it's a great artwork! Thanks for sharing these valuable updates today! Wish you as great day ahead!

Cheers~

Sort:  

Because you we can all have a different interpretation it means it has value? I don't understand your point. This is more of a symbol that there is something wrong with art in my opinion.

@cryptoctopus,
Once this type of artwork selected as a best artwork at my country! People who selected it says it has different interpretations! Actually I don't know why they elected it :D In here same thing happened! After all it's just few cycles in red color :D
PS:- I didn't capture any symbolic meaning there!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95