You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GAZEBO 002 : Reviving Overused Architectural Forms as Public Art

in #art7 years ago

I think this would be lovely in wooded/tropical areas where there is a natural canopy for very hot places. I did wonder about it out in the open in full sun in hot places, since gazebos have also functioned for shelter in rain or extreme sun. I recently read a sci-fi book where these open gazebo structures were part of a society's school system. There the sky was always white without direct sun. Love the lines of this for sure!

Sort:  

Thanks @thegalavantgirl! That sounds like an interesting book - I'm happy to hear the gazebo is having its return to importance in other works as well. And yeah I agree - it would probably fit best in a wooded area. I decided it was worth sacrificing the convenience of the shaded cover in order to create the sculptural form, but direct sun would be an issue in certain locations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63