You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art - Avengers Assemble!! - The final poster! -

in #art6 years ago

I'm going to have to see how things go this next week. My Wife's Grandma has had 3 strokes in the last couple days and it isn't looking good. We are likely going to need to take an unplanned trip out of state for a few days. Travel, Hotel, eating out and everything just adds up with 4 people. Would love to buy one for each of my girls if money allows for it.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your wife's grandma!
Hope she get's well! :(

And thank you for even considering buying a print ;) Always awesome when I get to send of some work ;) So i'd be happy to carefully wrap one and send it your way if things go well :D

Like what you did a lot. Not something you see everyday and I do comic shows so see a lot of art. Most artists seem to be going for more dramatic effect and this twist towards a more simple time makes it really stand out to me. Have been following you for a while now and you do a great work.

I'll see how it goes. Have a couple shows myself coming up and if they are better then expected that could change things too. But you know how that can be, so hit or miss.

As for Grandma, I don't think she is going home this time. She has had a number of mini stokes over the last few years and been in & out of the hospital. This time it's been 3 full blown strokes in a matter of less then 3 days. She currently has no use of the left side of her body. At 91 years old the odds of making a recovery is fairly slim. Then again she has proven the doctors wrong a few times over and just maybe she is stubborn enough to keep living even with all the damage that has been done to her heart and brain...just doesn't look good.

Thanks mate, yeh im curious to see how/if these prints/poster will be bought a lot during the comic cons and online.
We'll see.. really looking forward to get physical copies and see how they are.. I really spend time on getting it on the right paper :O

And yeh.. sorry to hear about the grandma.. wow :o
If you are that old and suffer that much :( It is sad.. hopefully she finds peace soon, either by healing or.. :(

Wish you and your family all the best in this period man ..

And good luck during the shows ;)

See now you mention getting the right paper and I'm even more interested...lol. To many just get the glossy stark white paper without thought to what they are printing on it because it's what every printer has. Make sure to post some photos once you get one!

Thanks for your well wishes. Honestly the "or" might be her best option at this point based on what the doctors are saying about what her future would look like. I can't say that to my Wife, but it's just a fact. No way I want to live in the condition she will be in.

And good luck you you at the shows. Hope that others see what I do in your new designs.

The paper is Tintoretto Gesso .. is has a texture and is really thick, the color will slightly less saturated but it will totally boost that older classical look i think :o

Getting it printed on this stuff was quite the job itself.. hard to find printshops that use it :D

Look forward to seeing a photo of it. If you happen to remember and notice that I don't comment when/if you post a photo of the posters please comment on one of my posts telling me that I missed the post. I try to stay on top of all the posts everyone does, but sometimes things get missed.

haha sound good mate ! ;)

Will do!

Good luck these upcoming days!
Talk soon!

Well.. in case you miss them, check the new blogpost for photos and such! ;D

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33