Order From Chaos No. 1

in #art7 years ago

Order From Chaos No. 1


"Life could be considered to be an ordered system that emerges from chaos. It traverses the gulf between the two states but is never completely one or the other."


Right click and select "Open Image In New Tab" to see a larger version of it.


Technique


This is another abstract experiment in Corel Painter 18.

I used a combination of the Sargent brushes and blended oils which I think creates a nice combination of uniformity (order) and an organic pseudo-randomness (the chaos).

Again I tried to use fewer layers to reduce the complexity and make it more simple.

I hope you like it.

Also (as I usually say) feel free to use it in your own posts if you can find a use for it.




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

To me it's almost like a fight scene where the red rage (chaos) is trying to conquer the light (order). Chaos is very near to victory, but could it really wins? Because as you said life order emerges from chaos and in life there's always some chaos that we're trying to orded. It's like Uroboros.
Great piece of art @thecryptofiend :)

Cool I like your interpretation:)

I can't look at this painting objectively because everything about it screams subconscious. At first, I tried to go with your interpretation, but of course, you must know the author's point of view is only one of a multiplicity of views once the work of art is offered publicly. At its most basic level it's a gestalt - figure and ground with the continuation involving the eye being drawn from left to right. You consider the background suppressed chaos and maybe that's right because from the standpoint of your subconscious it might bespeak the struggle within you to impose order on your existence. I don't want to turn this into art therapy but it seems to me more deeply personal than your other abstract digital paintings, whether you intended it or not. And yes, I really like it and find it fascinating

It is true that from order all that we get is chaos. It is a massive strain to conform to rules and jurisdiction and naturally, as humans we want to defy repressive and oppressive regimes. The systems which make us cower and make use fear that without this disposition and a guiding hand the world will be consumed with disarray.

To have order, ironically, we need anarchy to reinstate our autonomy.

Another great piece of art @thecryptofiend. To me, it looks like the curtains of life which are trying to hide and suppress all the agony, anguish and pain which it hides behind its tall orderly wall with its rigid constant pattern.

Wow that is an amazing analysis. Thank you!

You are very right in what you say dear friend @thecryptofiend fully share these words
"" Life can be considered as an orderly system that emerges from chaos, traverses the abyss between the two states, but it is never completely one or the other. "
The life of human beings throughout history has had to overcome great things and situations to reach an orderly state, now in the present we live with both, what is scary is that we see more and more chaos in our lives.
The work seemed incredibly beautiful, the combination of colors and the vertical strokes perfectly combine, in my imagination represents the chaos that advances on the orderly state of our lives.
Congratulations on another wonderful job
I wish you a beautiful day.

Popular Motto in the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry. Very important way of looking at things for me. Also have not seen much Corel in this century, so I'm going to resteem.

Its nice to see your inner artist ;-)>

For me dark red always associates with chaos, rage, anger and so on. I really like the effect that looks like blood stains. It only makes the chaotic feel go deeper :)

Looks almost real or is my monitor just old? :-) Very nice warm tones, which I avoid most of the times and actually don't know why...

Perhaps you need to recalibrate it. I find if you don't calibrate them regularly they go off quite fast.

you are always best bro .... i like it ...

It actually looks like pillars of life. From left to right, they are becoming darker. Representing the life of a person -- from birth to the death .
Well this is just a view. No offence sir @thecryptofiend

Interesting. Thank you:)

You're welcome sir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89