Illustrations in Black and White - #2 - Sketching Batman "Poster Boy" Artwork

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! How are you all doing?

I would like to share my second sketch since I started doing some illustrations again. This sketch I would call "Poster Boy".

I used DC comics' illustration of Batman from The New 52 series as my subject. It took me a little over a week to complete this sketch.

"Poster Boy"

20170925_220101-01.jpeg

Check my first illustration of Batman in this Steemit Post.

I have a Spider Man sketch on my mind as my third illustration. Hopefully I will complete it late next week.


If you liked this original work, please comment and upvote. It takes me a while to finish a sketch and I appreciate your support and vote. Thank you!

Follow me on Steemit @thebatmanbiker

You can follow me on my Instagram at the46batman


Thats it for now.

Excelsior!

Sort:  

Fantastic art and keepit up my friend 😎

Thank you mate! :)

welcome and my friend plz upvote 😎

Edit this post and add #comics hashtag plz. Awesome drawing, heavy "Jim Lee" feel in muscles and shadow choices to me, really great work here.

Hi @cryplectibles, thank for the comment and the tip! I'll add the tag.

I noticed only now the Jim Lee similarity, since you mentioned it. (Had to look up at my Batman Hush comic!) I'm a big fan of the artwork from Batman: Hush myself! I guess that is also where my inspiration for getting back to sketching lies... I have followed you as well.

wow this is an wonderful sketch of batman very cool !! love it :D Upvoted 😊💖

You are more then Welcome visit to My Page its about {Art and Drawing to😊}

Hi @cuteve! Thanks, I'll check your your page as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43