Illustrations in black and white - #1 - Sketching Batman "I am the Night" artwork

in #art7 years ago

Hi folks! Yesterday I made my first illustration after nearly 2 years. I feel it came out quite well.

I used to illustrate before when I was younger, but stopped in between. For the past few days, I had been thinking about the idea of starting to do something again. Yesterday, I found the time to try out an artwork of Batman that I wanted to illustrate.

Why Batman?

Ive always been a believer of the Batman. As simple as that. But primarily, I like illustrating superheros and automotive (never tried the second one, but hope to do so now.) I also cannot draw much from my own imagination yet, but I can look at something and illustrate it.

Here are some photos of my first illustration in a long time. The artwork is titled "I am the Night"

"I am the Night"

IMG_20170919_070922_519.jpg

I did the initial sketch in pencil, and inked it with a black gel pen.

Excelsior!

Sort:  

Awesome sketch. You are really skilled. Also dig your profile pic! Keep up the good work.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thebatmanbiker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thank you!! It means a lot! :)

Thank you! I find that is the only picture of Batman where he's smiling ;)

love it (:

Fantastic art and keep it up ❤️🌸

nice draw mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44