Fillosopher's Flower Of Life. Sacred Geometry by a Stoner

in #art7 years ago

The Fillosopher's Flower Of Life

Since I based my logo design on the vesica pisces I was able to expand the idea into the flower of life.

The Vesica Pisces is when two circles of the same size share the centre point of the other. This is the first step in the genesis creation pattern of the flower of life and relates to the passage, 'Let there be light.'


The Eye Of The Fillosopher

As this shape is also symbolic of the eye and vision i used the same flower of life pattern to create 'The Eye Of The Fillosopher'. This stylised flower of life then becomes a fractal, fitting perfectly within the vesica pisces. This relationship to light and vision is also the reason I chose a psychedelic mushroom as a symbol.

The Red, White and Black of Alchemy is also depicted within the mushroom, bringing together the many different concepts for my work into a simple logo.

Can you see it all now?

As Sacred Geometry was my introduction into the mysteries I thought it was a good place to start with all this.


To find out more about the Fillosopher, see my post, The Mystery of my Story, and follow @the-fillosopher

Sort:  

Dude, this is awesome.

And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. 4 God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness. 5 God called the light “day,” and the darkness he called “night.” And there was evening, and there was morning—the first day.

Interesting that there are 5 mentions: Light- Day, Night, Evening, Morning; and there are 5 sections to a vesica pisces. ;)

Wonderful design. I use the vesica pisces in sigils dealing with vision and light all the time. I'll have to show you my sigil of invisibility!

Cheers, I'll have to get you to explain the 5 sections, i'v missed that.
and I look forward to seeing your invisible sigil (bit ironic?)

The 5 sections are as such:
1&2: Two main circles
3: Overlapping in the center of two circles
4&5: the crescent remainder of the two circles overlapped

Cheers man, welcome back

Excellent! It's really a great logo and I love how you created it. Thanks for sharing!

Amanita muscaria is such a pretty mushroom! I sometimes find them in the nearby forest. :D

Thank you, yeah its an amazing mushroom to see, I couldn't believe my eyes first time I saw one, I thought they were just in fairy tails/ video games

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FillosopherStoned from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great logo my man, nice to see the thought process .. loving your work!

thanks a lot, i'm just finding my feet with this, plenty more coming soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14