the mystery of my story

I have been keeping this guarded, but the time has come to lift the veil on my life work and reveal the the mystery (my story) of FILLOSOPHER STONED.


this symbol i created represents the formula for the philosophers stone

Very soon i will begin releasing a steady stream of Music, Videos, Imagery and philosophy across a variety of online platforms.

but before i go on...


a track from my favorite band, MASTODON, for something to listen to while reading,

THE MUSIC

Psychedelia meet Alchemy in an attempt to transmute Metal into Psy Trance Gold.
i’ll take you behind the scenes and give as much quality footage as possible along the way as i create the music using trippy guitar fills and effects, Synths and anything else i get my hands on.
i have been building my ‘Secret Weapon’ that will allow me to play this style of music live! Being a guitar player that loves live shows and going nuts on stage, i wont be satisfied being a DJ. I am trying new software and techniques which will allow me to add a unique live element to the electronic music scene. If all goes as planned, I will release my first album ‘TRANCE MUTATION’ early next year.

THE IMAGERY

i will also be creating psychedelic videos for the music and alchemical imagery and symbolism to delight the senses and excite the imagination.
FillosopherStoned_Shroom.jpg

THE STONE

with years of independent study from a variety of sources and with an open yet critical mind, i believe i have a unique theory of the philosophers stone. based on ancient texts i have attempted to ‘perfect the stone’ with some interesting results.

THE CHALLENGE OF NOW

marriage dramas has lead to us living apart recently and being that I'm $20000+ in debt, just paying the bills lately is a bit daunting. i prefer to look on the bright side so thats the last il speak of that.
Late last year i broke my hand and decided to throw in the towel as a carpenter, choosing to find my own path to financial freedom. trying a few different things, i finally come to my senses, realising that music and playing live is what i have enjoyed the most, then this all started to come together.
A friend kept telling me for months, invest in crypto, but without finances behind me it wasn't an option. When he told me about STEEM and a social platform for crypto i thought thats brilliant. my investment can be through me and my art, and its all coming together at the right time.
getting up to speed with the options for musicians to release online has been time consuming, and iv had to learn how to use a lot of different software, but it has been a big eye opener to how much things have changed and the possibilities for artists.
i could earn good money doing carpentry, but i prefer to take a chance and work as much as possible on this. creativity just flows better when not busting my ass 8 hours a day.

DO I HAVE WHAT IT TAKES?

Im 33 and have played guitar for about 16 years, with a blend of metal, blues and rock styles. i wrote music and played in a few metal bands around Melbourne for about 9 years. recently i have found enjoyment with synths and electronic music and am finally making music with my brother. He is the DJ in the family and why i initially explored this style.
I studied multimedia design for about 2 years and made a lot of artwork for my bands back in the day. This project has inspired me to finally put these skills to use properly.
I was a carpenter for about 10 years, so building my instrument should be a breeze. building a guitar is something i always wanted to do but again, only beginning to be fully imagined with this project.
And as for perfecting the philosophers stone, that is anyones guess.
Dont believe all this is possible by a stoner? Well, let the games begin.

ENDLESS POSSIBILTIES

with so many ideas and so much to draw inspiration from, it could take me a life time to get it all out. should make for a fun life though.
In the future i will have another project going with my brother and might do metal again. but for now just getting this project started is enough.
I want to make this as entertaining and engaging as possible and push the limits of my creativity. There will also be few puns along the way for good measure.
Stay tuned for more and thank you for being among the first to support and follow this epic journey. This isn't just a clever gimmick, so much of my past and future desires has come together into one project that i consider it my life work. I hope you enjoy watching a metal head ‘trance-mutate’, and all the craziness to come.

Cheers

FILLOSOPHER STONED
🍄

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. :) I think that you have a lot of potential on this site and I've enjoyed our interactions thus far greatly. I very much look forward to you releasing more of your work!

Steem on!

thanks mate, can't wait to share more with u and get to know u better

thank you for your introduction! now it seems like we are on a similar journey.. I've also found in steemit a way to share my transformative art, writing, music, painting, photographies and meet a community of like minded people who love cryptos and many other cool stuffs..and we can be rewarded for our creativity even if we are behind a screen!! how did we get so lucky to live in a time where this is possible?? :) I'm following you and support you in your new vision! peace

awesome! followed you too
it is an amazing time we live in!
thank for the support

Welcome to Steem @the-fillosopher I have sent you a tip

thank you, luv that name

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here i'm new too! I'm finding that engagement is the key, good luck! :) I’m @loisdove Start by following people and they will do the same.Look forward to seeing your posts x

thanks, il check out your post later

Did you notice that the suit manager of the Deaths in the Mastodon video is the same guy from the System of a Down video for Sugar?! It's right at the start, check it out

i didn't notice that, i think this guy looks older tho

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

I love the symbol you created for the philosophers stone!
Following :-)

thanks, followed u too

Hey interesting post, yet to try some myself but hope to in the near future.
Im new to steemit aswell lets follow each other!

@cryptonoobs

Woah! Loved this post, I hope we'll see you make your own guitar on this channel. :D Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

im gonna show some of the build process,
cool post, u r like a one man circus

I'm fascinated by psychedelic imagery, excited to see the development. Good luck with everything. I'm new too, but this community seems very supportive. upvoted and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42