You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Digital Glitch Art After The Day

in #art6 years ago

Hey, there's some pretty cool looking images here. What do you use to make them? There's some nice pixel sorting going on in a few of those images that I like. I've been thinking about learning how to do some manual pixel sorting but I'm terrible when it comes to trying to write code.

When I'm making glitch art I usually use a hex editor and/or audacity depending on what effects I'm looking for.

Sort:  

Nice I have used audacity before but not hex editor. I have been using Glitche on iPad.

That's cool. I don't have any way to use apps like that right now. I know there are some browser based apps for glitching images but I've just always enjoyed the good ol' fashioned manual way, haha.

Manual way is a splendid way to go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45