Why do we always have to say GOODBYE?...... Let's teach your kids to paint #7 ("Bon Voyage").

in #art6 years ago

Hello People,

I'm here again with a painting I made today with the medium of watercolor, I titled the painting "Bon Voyage", a French phrase which simply means "Goodbye". I made this painting not just for fun sake but it also has it own story which I would share with you all now.

"Bon Voyage"

P_20181107_162440.jpg

I'm a kind of person that finds it very hard to let go often time, I hate it when I just have to let's go or go when I'm not happy about it but the true story about life is......

As a child, you will never be possible to keep a friend for 50 years, the ball will keep rolling.

Just as the title of the painting implies, "Goodbye", when I realized that I've been unable to keep a friend for even 10 years my whole life, since we don't share the same destiny, I think that's why we always have to say "Goodbye". Even my parents, I happened to be a child who could even spend up to 5 years living with them as a family, but Why? I kept wondering and still wondering but all I could do was pick up my painting brush just to say "Goodbye" once again.

Let's teach painting!

The first step of it all is to always make your white paper available, it's quite good if the paper happens to be a cardboard, since we're using watercolor as a medium in making the painting, we need a paper that's thick enough to absorb some water and make it dry fast without getting the paper nor the painting spoilt.
The first mission of your brush should always start with painting from the lightest part of the picture. As you can see in the picture by the right, I started painting with the lightest colour in the painting which is the sky blue and at the same time parting ways for the white colours in the sky.
At some point while painting, you'll begin to give some vivid details that can be easily identified by your viewer. At this stage of the painting, I've made do of the light clouds and then painted the sea likewise the lighter part of the ship and the sailor's camp.
Now working on creating or giving the painting some kind of depth to differentiate between the lights and shades and bring alive the concept of 3 dimensional art. Using or controlling watercolor while painting doesn't seem to be that easy, one need to be very careful and at the same time, you need to spend more time to wait for your painting to get dry first before you apply and paint, because if you don't allow it to dry, the water could be too much and at the same time could spoil the painting's message.
And here comes the end product of my painting titled ***"Bon Voyage"***. Highlighting the darkest part of the painting at this stage made it look more than just a painting but one with great details!

post-source.

I hope you guys enjoyed the views.

Thank you all for checking my blog!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81