Teach your kids to paint #4 (The Dark Rose).

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Happy Weekend World,

I'm happy to let you guys know that I'm partially enjoying my weekend, (Lol...... ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚). Since many would be at home resting, some camping, or even some on a date, it's quite cool to know and note all that, and for those of us still available here on steemit, I'm using this opportunity to let you know that you can never be bored! ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Many just derive so much pleasure in playing around but here am I deriving pleasure in painting and showing it to my audience on steemit to critic ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚........

The Dark Rose.

Painting looking quite easy here, not that easy until you give it a try ๐Ÿ˜‰ The Rose was kind of my style though, no much light to it, just wanted it so dark as possible! ๐Ÿ‘ฟ
It quite compulsory to have the white paper as thick as possible while using watercolor, we never can tell, the water might just be too much for the paper to hold at times, so it's better to keep the paper thick and place it on a flat surface, if possible, staple it!
Just as many people know Rose flower to be red but there are actually many roses that are not red I guess, so I followed the rose cosmology, Making it the red way but never forget, I needed mine so dark though. The light or tint red close to pink, that I used to make a cool sketch of the Rose. Not over yet, maybe we haven't started yet, lols...... ๐Ÿ˜‚, let's now take a good look at the initial red.
Getting more red than I could or I imagined lols....๐Ÿ˜‚ making the sketch more thicker and outlining the light and shades on a lighter shade till it's finally dark. A quick note, always make use you start the painting with the lighter colours. And one thing I never said, your brush, always make sure it's not too small nor too big, always consider the size of your painting or the areas you want to painting before making a choice of brushes.
Making or keeping the form of the object while painting is something very essential but many seems to get carried at times and they finally lose the form while living in the fantasy the colours have created for them Lols......... ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ To keep realism and idealism a bit vivid, you can use some thick red or dark to paint some parts of the rose that resist the light (I mean where the darkness falls), I added a bit of brown to it, and I got what you see there๐Ÿ˜ˆ.
Maybe I'm done painting my rose now, the leaves beneath the red thing, now comes in green, a little bit dark though, added a little bit of brown to the green I used on the second or maybe final layers. Needed some finishing touches and likewise the background, I couldn't leave it that blank, it your world, you can make anything up with the background, just make sure it doesn't overshadow the initial picture.
And here comes the final picture, I couldn't help it, my love for yellow made me picked it first, so the background was like, from the light to the dark (from the lightest colour to the darkest). I hope this keeps your weekend up, till tomorrow, where we'll find another painting to brainstorm on ๐Ÿ˜„.

I hope you guys enjoyed the views.

Thank you all for checking my blog!

Sort: ย 

Beautiful, keep it up ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks brother.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74