🎨 [Step by Step] - Process: 🍁 🍒 🐦 "Decorated Mini Cork Boards" 🐦 🍒 🍁 + ✨ 📷 4 Models! (Part 2!) 📷 ✨ - By: Tesmoforia.

in #art5 years ago

"As soon as you trust yourself, you will know how to live."

• Johann Wolfgang von Goethe •


Gif_Pizarras_Tesmoforia_2019.gif

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2. Gif by @Vanuzza

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

After making the first 2 models (drafts) of “Mini-Boards”, I realized all the hidden potential of this material, and how beautiful it can be decorated with the right elements.

Separador_03_Tesmforia.png

👇 For example 👇

🍒 Lace looks amazing over cork! it’s so romantic and filled with nostalgia and a delicate feeling (without sacrificing style).

🍒 MDF figures are a solid detail which adds a strong dot to close the designs.

🍒 Superimposed silk ribbons are able to create the illusion of depth.

Separador_04_Tesmoforia.png

So, for the following “Mini Cork Boards”, I used fine materials that were less flimsy, in order to add more quality to every single one of the designs.


• M I N I • D E C O R A T E D • B O A R D S •
« Summarized Decoration »

Separador_01_Tesmforia.png

Corcho_01_Tesmoforia.png

• "5 different kinds of silk ribbons + 1 detail made of thick texturized lace." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

Comparing it with the paper flowers, this looks very different (and suggesting ;3c)

I chose the colors of the ribbons (ocher and gold) depending on the tone of the cork, with the intention of highlighting the black color of the lace without diminishing its prominence.


« RESULT »

Separador_01_Tesmforia.png

Corcho_Resultado_Tesmoforia.png

• "Details ~" - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

I usually keep those MDF pieces to decorate wooden boxes or fine stationary.

It’s worth to buy them due how versatile they can be, and I recommend acquiring several models in small sizes (within 3 and 4 cm) to keep in your material stock.


• OTHER MODELS •

« Model N° 1 »

Separador_01_Tesmforia.png

Corcho_04_Tesmforia.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

• FINAL MEASURES •
• HEIGHT: 15,5 cm.
• LENGTH: 19 cm.
• WIDTH: 1 cm.

« Model N° 2 »

Separador_01_Tesmforia.png

Corcho_02_Tesmoforia.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

• FINAL MEASURES •
• HEIGHT & LENGTH: 19,5 cm.
• WIDTH: 1 cm.

« Model N° 3 »

Separador_01_Tesmforia.png

Corcho_03_Tesmoforia.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

• FINAL MEASURES •
• HEIGHT: 21,5 cm.
• LENGTH: 25,5 cm.
• WIDTH: 1cm.

« Model N° 4 »

Separador_01_Tesmforia.png

Corcho_00_Tesmoforia.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_02_Tesmoforia.png

• FINAL MEASURES •
• HEIGHT: 19,5 cm.
• LENGTH: 11 cm.
• WIDTH: 1 cm.


🍁 Are we already at the middle of 2019? Wow 🍁

• • •

Corcho_05_Tesmoforia.png

• "Calico Kitten doing quality control." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

• • •

I'm going through a small predicament:

It’s really rare for me to like something I did in a 100% rate, I’m my worst critic, and I always find “errors/fails” I shall correct in everything I do.

I get mad at myself (for not doing things impeccably) and many times I have discarded finished projects or deleted complete digital records

But in these moments I feel a pleasant sense of satisfaction with the result of these last projects (and those that are still on the waiting list to be posted).

• • •

Corcho_06_Tesmoforia.png

• "Omg, they go well together..." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

• • •

Yes, they are simple. Yes, they aren’t perfect, but I feel a little pinch of pride looking at them… a feeling I have felt very rarely.

And I don’t know whether to call it conformism (a very dangerous enemy), or a feeling of fullness because (even unconsciously) my brain stopped screaming that everything I do is actually horrible ; 7 ;



Thank you so much for Reading!

✨ 🍓 ✨ Happy, soft and creative day to All ✨ 🍓 ✨

✨ 🍃 ✨

Tesmoforia_2018_Colores.gif

🍓 Text and All Images’ Credit: @Tesmoforia 🍓
🍓 Translation: @Vanuzza 🍓
🚨 Please don’t take, edit or re-post my content without my permission! 🚨
💌 Would you like to get in contact with me? [email protected] 💌
✨ Separators: @Vanuzza • Gif´s: Giphy.com ~



Twitter - Tesmoforia.png Pinterest - Tesmoforia.png Instagram - Tesmoforia.png Facebook - Tesmoforia.png


SUPPORT ME ON KO-FI TESMOFORIA.png


The separators and icons used in this post ARE NOT FREE TO USE, the Designer User @Vanuzza created them for me; and they are protected by Copyright, that’s to say, they can’t be taken neither used by third-parties. Please respect the property of other content authors and creators. Thank you.


⚜ All Rights Reserved / © T E S M O F O R I A - 2018/2019 ⚜

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

🙏 🏆 Thank you very much dear ones! 🏆 🙏

Hello @tesmoforia, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

✨ 🍓 Many thanks @CreativeCrypto Team! 🍓 ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33