Statement - New Art Direction

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20190920_202739_221.jpg

Got myself a new notebook for ideas and sketches.

Since the last few month my art is taking a complete new direction. I am no longer satisfied with painting just from a photo. Now that I managed this skill I want to take my art to another level and challenge myself again.

I want to tell stories with my art and make it more emotional. I will have to learn new skills like storytelling and complex composition of paintings that have several elements in it. And also painting humans. A topic that I have avoided for years for a specific reason.

Behind the scenes I worked on many concepts during the summer to develop my new art style. I am excited to share with you my new art style and maybe you wanna follow me on my journey. :-)

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

That looks like Android Jones Artwork :) Very nice!

Artwork is by Android Jones. I love this notebook. You can find it here:
https://shop.paperblanks.com/de/de/hardcover-notizb%C3%BCcher/1000328-dharma-drache

Is that the cover or the inside of the sketchbook? :)

That's the cover. I didn't paint that, lol! :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64