Matrix - Follow the rabbit (Acrylic painting)

in #art5 years ago

shop2.jpg

I had the idea for this painting when I was watching the Matrix movie. There is a scene when Neo was told to follow the white rabbit.

Of course this theme can also be found in Alice in Wonderland. That's why I painted the girl. She represents Alice.
The rabbit leads her out of the Matrix. Out of this illusion into the real life.

Will Alice follow the rabbit? I want to leave it open to the viewer....

I will soon upload a time lapse video of my process.

IMG_5104 (2).JPG

detail_rabitt.JPG

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @terra.somnia.art! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I also sponsored you with 3 @steembasicincome shares :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a beautiful scene. Thanks for sharing this gorgeous work! 😊

Thank you for having a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72