Fuji Syusuke Fan Art (Prince of Tennis)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

P_20170813_213320.jpg

Hello fellow Steemians! :) I haven't drawn anything (traditional) in the past days, but I'm so happy to draw again today. Well, I was watching an OVA or a special episode of Prince of Tennis earlier and saw my favorite character, Fuji Syusuke. Obviously, after watching it my hands were itching to draw. :)


Here's the process... (^_^)

First, let's do some sketching using our mighty pencil.. lol... xD I used a reference for this... (watched the special episode... pause.. screenshot!! instant reference)

P_20170813_113515.jpg

Next, let's try to make clearer lines and erase the unnecessary ones...

P_20170813_115157.jpg

After that, let's start with the coloring... :) (it's my favorite part)

Here's the tennis ball.. ^^

P_20170813_123730.jpg

I especially love coloring the hair of various characters.. :) I usually start with the darkest part...

P_20170813_130100.jpg

Next, I do the lightest one... (highlights)

P_20170813_130440.jpg

Then, I blend them with the main color. :)

P_20170813_131508.jpg

Done with the hair... so let's move on with the facial features... Fuji's eyes are deep blue but are rarely seen in the anime. I consider it special and priceless... it's only visible when he is super serious in a game. <3

P_20170813_132516.jpg

Next up... the skin color... :) I usually start with the shadowed part, then blend in the main color.. ^^

P_20170813_135609.jpg

P_20170813_140427.jpg

Done with the skin, so let's do the shirt... :)

P_20170813_164622.jpg

His form in this picture is quite weird because it was after he hit the tennis ball using his special attack.. :)

And so, here's the final output!

P_20170813_213320.jpg


Fuji Syusuke is a member of the tennis club in Seigaku or Seishun Gakuen! He is considered a "tensai" or genius. He is super cool and weird in a way. ^^ He is weird because he's the only character who enjoys drinking the deadly "Inui Juice"... xD

Ahhh~ it's so nostalgic talking about Fuji-senpai and Prince of Tennis. It's one of my faves!! It's the anime that I chose over studying for the major exam.. (glad the exam was analytical, if it was the objective type... haha.. goodluck to me) And ohh~ Fuji-senpai is the first and maybe last character that I fought over my best friend.. hahaha.. xD (Nothing that serious, though...)


Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post!

Thanks a bunch for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Handsome!!!😍 I haven't seen this anime yet. It's on my watch list though...I'm seeking something dark right now... ;) Great work! Love watching the process!

Thanks a bunch! :)
Dark? like horror or psychological genre?
I enjoyed watching "Another".

Another! It's on my watch list too! I'll give it a try. Thanks!

you're welcome... :) it's my fave under the horror genre... try corpse party, too.. hihihi^^

😨😨😨I just remember I watched 10 mins of Another and stopped! Too scary!!!😂😂😂

omg sis! you're so funny... hahahaha.. xd
yeah, i somehow understand... it's not for the weakhearted... but really, I love it! if you somehow find the courage to, please watch.. hahaha

Amazing artwork. Keep steeming.

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Burnishing color pencils I like it.

Thank you very much... <3

Nice drawing! I've heard about Prince of Tennis, but I haven't watched it. I haven't really been into anime about sports. The only sports anime I tried was Hajime no ippo, but I stopped watching it because I was busy around the time and I didn't get back to it.

But Prince of Tennis has some really good reviews though, so I may need to give it a try.

Keep up the good work! And here's a high five to you!

Thank you very much! high fives back

I've only watched some episodes of Hajime no Ippo.. not really into boxing.. hihi~
Ohh.. I suggest you watch the first season of "Prince of Tennis"..
I love sports anime, but the second season of Prince of Tennis isn't to my liking anymore... it has become a "fantasy" anime... T_T unfortunately... X_X

So beautiful. :D I never heard about this character so I am so happy because after a little search I found him amazing.

Thank you so much... :) He's indeed a lovable character... He's quite weird though, but I love weird people and character... I believe they're never boring.. hihi ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43