Colored Version Of My YUYANG Drawing... <3

in #art6 years ago


Yesterday, I found time to draw before my class started. You can see my drawing HERE. It so happened that some students cancelled their classes, so I decided to close my schedule for that time and finished my drawing.

Drawing really soothes my soul. It gets rid of the stress in my system and I feel so refreshed afterwards. So yeah, let me show you my finished version of my favorite ManHua character named YUYANG.


APDC1302.JPG



He is really very handsome... I wanna cry T_T hahaha~ If someone with a face like this exists, it will be very healthy for my eyes. lol Seriously this time, let me show you the process as to how I colored this drawing.


APDC1288.JPG



This was the final sketch which I posted in my WIP post yesterday. What I did after that was to outline the lineart with black colored pencil. Unfortunately, I missed to take a picture of the lineart, so let me show you the process in which I colored the face first.

APDC1291.JPG


I tried doing it lightly at first as I blended in some orange, brown and flesh colored pencils. Then, I did the same thing on the neck part... only darker.

APDC1292.JPG


Following the neck, I colored his arm *(the other visible part which I'm going to color with the same colors. After which, I took out my black colored pencil and colored the hair... looking out at the different shadings.

APDC1293.JPG



Then, I went down with the clothes. I mixed in some gray, red and red orange for the undershirt while I used gray, silver and sky blue for the jacket. I really enjoyed mixing and blending in these colors.

APDC1294.JPG



APDC1295.JPG





APDC1296.JPG


Finally, I took out my Calligraphy pen and wrote his name, my username, signature and the date yesterday. I finished it yesterday, but too tired to post it last night. hihihi ^^

APDC1302.JPG



Then I took some pictures of it in various angles. I even took a selfie with it. Please excuse my haggard face. hihihi~

APDC1298.JPG



APDC1299.JPG



APDC1301.JPG



It was all done, but I wanted to smoothen the surface or the pigments of the artwork. I used watercolor pencils but I drew it on my sketchpad, so I was afraid that I might ruin it if I use water. And then I remembered, I have some kind of "expired" beauty oil which I chose not to throw last time because I was hoping for instances like this.

And so, using that oil... I did some experiment and applied it on the drawing with the aid of a cotton swab. And tada!!! I like the results. Check it out below.

APDC1303.JPG



It's less pigmented and much emphasized now. It looks really good in person. (hahaha.. I love my own) but really, I have never been this satisfied with my finished artwork, more so experimenting stuff on artworks. hihihi~ I hope you guys like it too.

Anyway, I'll end up here because I have to work again. See you next time! <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Really a cool art and a great colour.

Thank you very much. :)

You welcome.

Look at those eyes! Can you make my eyes look like that? LOL!
And I love that quirky smile.

Hahahahaha... That's a good one, Deb! ;) Thanks a lot.. ^^

Wow... I never knew you draw... thats so cool tho

Heya! Thanks for dropping by.. :) Yep, from time to time. ^^

Hello @tegoshei, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55