Drawing YUYANG... One of My Favorite ManHua (Chinese Comics) Character <3 [#WIP]

in #art6 years ago


It's been an a while since I took out my sketch pad to draw. I didn't have enough time to just sit down and do what I like recently, but my hand was itching to do something earlier today. I usually start my classes at 11AM, and today I really felt like drawing something. And so, I did.

Technically, this is still a WIP or Work In Progress because I only completed the pencil sketch. I had a very limited time, but I did what I can... haha~ just to satisfy my hand which is itching to draw. xD I plan to finish this later during my break time and hopefully, I could show you the final artwork before the day ends.

APDC1288.JPG



Meet Yu Yang. He is one of the main character of the ManHua called "Here U Are". It's actually a BL manhua, so I don't really recommend it unless you're into this genre. Well, it's only categorized as Shounen Ai, so it's practically safe... hahaha~ But I really love this character because he is a queen! <3 I love how strong his personality is! And he's super handsome... lol~ I love his face. hahaha xD

Later on, I'll try to color him, I hope I get to finish this with only the bits of breaktime I have... hihihi~ Anyway, let me show you the process of this sketch below. <3


APDC1282.JPG


I always start from the eyes when drawing a character and I super love how expressive his eyes are. It looks so determined and a bit of sketchy. lol~


APDC1283.JPG


APDC1284.JPG


APDC1285.JPG


APDC1286.JPG


I got so into this character because of his eyeglasses. Gosh! I am such a megane-freak! huhuhu~ Of course, I'm not attracted to all people or character that wear eyeglasses, but if they look great wearing it... then I'll be extra crazy. T_T Ugh~ Kuro kami megane danshi <3 <3 <3 <3 <3


APDC1287.JPG


Look at that neck... huhuhuhu~ Yu Yang.. Why are you only a manhua character? hahaha xD Bittersweet reality... But really I hope Yuegene Fay (Thailand) or maybe Hikarin (Canada) should cosplay him. They would look pretty! Ohh my heart. T_T


Okay... I'm getting too hyped up... xD I'll prepare for my next class now since lunch break is over. See you later~! <3

Sort:  

ふふふ...ハンサム黒髪眼鏡男子!
Can't wait to see it coloured!

teehee~ I finished it! hihihi~ I'll find time to post it either tonight or tomorrow.. <3 Thanks, sis!!

wow great art and amazing talent you have dear keep it up.

Thank you very much... ^^

nice draw but that smile looks like half smile of the joker XD

Thank you! It's more of a smirk than a smile, though... ^^

for a smirk just check draws of vegeta he master that XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55