Cat in the moonlight

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all cat lovers here on steemit

This drawing is dedicated to you guys, i hope you like it.

20171213_142050.jpg

Cats are great pets, they may not be able to fetch like a dog can but they sure can hunt down small insects and mice that are a pest in our home. My cat is a great cockroach hunter, she keeps hunting cockroach inside and outside the house then starts playing with them until they die. oh yeah!

This is my third drawing using this technique and so far, I am liking it because its not too tedious like drawing on a white paper😀.

Check out my previous drawings:

First - Eye on black paper
Second - Wolf Silhouette

This piece is also intended to be posted for steemit(I made a sugnature of mine by my steemit name at the bottom right of the drawing).

Drawing Process

The materials I used to make this art possible are the following:

  • An A4 sized black paper
  • White Charcoal (but not really charcoal)
  • Eraser (Kneadable)

Step 1: Outline



First I drew the outline of the cat's figure in a simple shape. This step does not need too much details yet, the important point of this step is for achieving the correct proportions and shape of the drawing. As you can see, I used simple shapes and lines for the ears, mouth/snout and the body. This will serve as the foundation for my drawing.

<🐱🐱🐱>

<🐱🐱🐱>

Step 2: Detailing



Now, Its time for adding the details. I first added a first layer of white pigment on the head part of the cat, I did this lightly so that the pigment would fill the tiny gaps of the paper. This will help me add more layers to the paper. (Remember to always start lightly and build layers patiently)

<🐱🐱🐱>
<🐱🐱🐱>

Step 3: Finishing



Now, I added more layers in the drawing to light it up even more, this time I pressed firmly to push the pigment into the paper. Then I added my steemit username for verification and so I thought that my drawing was done until I noticed that the cat's nose was kinda weird. So, I erased some part at the upper part of the nose bridge until I was satisfied. Your can see its transformation below. Which do you think is better?

<🐱>
<🐱>

So, this is my final drawing. I hope you like it

I learned to draw this from fine-art tips(reference)

GIF process

cat.gif

Which do you think is better? The left or right?

Comment it below:)
<🐱🐱🐱>

P.S. I placed the eraser in the corner to represent the moon to make it more dramatic XD

And now, I want you to meet ching ching, my lovely neko(cat).

That's all folks!

Dont forget to upvote,resteem & comment :)

Have a nice day!

ted7,

signing out,

Sort:  

greate post, i wish i could draw as good as you!

Thank you very much @davsner. I'm sure you draw as well as I do, If you put your heart into it.👍

Amazing cat drawing, You should frame it and hang it up on the wall.

Man this is amazing! You did an excellent job in walking us until the final amazing piece. Plus that GIF is an awesome technique to witness the process!

Thank you very much for the compliment @jassennessaj. I'm glad you liked it😃

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I'm glad you like it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83