You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐️ The Wheel of Fortune and the Ups and Downs in Life - Tarot Friday # 11 about Destiny

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I used one of your past posts as inspiration for a story. (Update - oops, I made a mistake.) Thought I'd post a link for your convenience.

Adapter

As always, I enjoy your updates. May your work continue to inspire. -- I believe your work is inspirational as well -- even if I got the source wrong. Sorry about that.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the link! I saw that story, but it was hard for me to figure out, particularly since I couldn't find a translation for "chineoid".

Plus, I'm afraid, that you might be talking to the wrong guy here... The painting is by Peter Gric. Met him two days ago at an opening.

I always enjoy your writing and your comments are a real highlight, as you have such an extraordinary way with words... feels embarrassing to be able to reply only in such an inadequate manner :-/

My mistake. I see talented painters and my mind goes blank :)

Your talents are worthy of a story as well.

"Chineoids" are just a term I made up on the spot that refers to "nanomachines" or "nanites". Small mechanisms that can replicate materials or destroy/absorb things.

Aren't they from a science fiction novel or a movie? Something rings in my ears when I hear "nanites" - please, help me remember. Your term "Chineoids" though is more fluent with my tongue. :)

I've read "nanites" in different stories, so that's probably why. I can't recall precisely where, but its part of the hard-science/cyberpunk kind of genre.

I have no idea if "Chineoids" is truly original, I just came up with it for the story. I haven't researched the term to see if its been used before. I wouldn't be surprised if someone had made the same kind of mash-up.

Just did a search - my story comes up first on google for "chineoids". On duckduckgo it comes up with something close - a term for sea urchins.

I guess it is original. Well, what do you know. That's interesting.

:) good, eh? When you came up with something original.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47