You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work In Progress...some improvement / 少し上手になったかも

in #art5 years ago

A great job! It looks so wonderful like it has just come out from the best anime cartoon!
You have said your previous works are scary, but, to tell you the truth, i don't see why:) for me they look fine too, but maybe it's because of my lack of knowledge in this sphere, better to say total absence if knowledge:)) i dont see any disadvantages, so for ordinary readers the work is just wow!
People who can draw digital pictures were always like magicians for me, I wanted to study it, but I didn't believe I would succeed.
Is there any connection between real painting skills and digital painting? So if I cant draw in the paper, can I draw such a nice anime boy in the PC?

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment!
I think it would be easier if you already have a skill of drawing on paper, especially colouring.
I’m new to drawing...about 3 years...started drawing on paper with pencil and ballpoint pen, and moved on to digital drawing about 6 months ago. Colouring is very new to me so I’m very confused XD
If you want to try some drawing on pc or tablet, there are many interesting drawing apps you can get. It’s fun ;)

3 years?? oh, you're not a beginner already;) if 3 hours - then yes;))
I feel great interest to painting and different techniques now, and I was so surprised by some of them! For example, I never could imagine that colous in painting are more important than forms. The colour can show emotions and transfer the idea bette than just the form even if it's perfect. Or intuitive painting! Absolutely amazing! The kind of painting for those who can't draw at all;) oh, it's the special world ... and that's why painters for me are magicians, and you too!;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36