Art Attack #175: Cute Cheerful Chibi Girl Stickers

in #art6 months ago

Hey Steemit!

We're back again with another Art Attack! If you're new to the series, this is where I share my drawings and the process behind them. A behind-the-scenes look at my artwork, if you will. This is not to say that I'm very good at art, or that I'm a professional in any way. In fact this is the opposite, and serves as a reminder to how I first started, and lets me track my progress too!

So I've been sharing about my first time doing a subathon on Twitch back in September since Twitch has a promotion on subscriptions the whole month. It was my first attempt at a charity subathon, which is a type of livestream where every time a streamer receives a subscription, more time is added to a descending timer with various rewards after a certain number of subs.

Anyway, the main impetus behind this was I just wanted to make a graffiti wall with the names of all those who contributed and that's exactly what I ended up doing!

I also did lots of art and drew stickers for all those who contributed 5 subs or more. I obviously didn't expect people to drop that many but I was very wrong. The response was astounding and I ended up amassing quite a bit of art debt but it was fun trying to draw stickers and they came out really well so I thought I'd share them!

image.png

So for one of my viewers named Nungbak, who was one of the top 3 contributors I did 3 chibi head stickers for him and 1 emote sticker to put around his name (which I just ended up sticking everywhere else on the wall anyway). For the chibi head stickers, I had templates for the donors to choose from so they could build their own chibi essentially, with different hairstyles and facial expressions.

Nungbak wanted all girls for his chibis and for the first one he decided on this combination of hair and face:

I thought it looked pretty cute and this was what the outline came out to:

For the colours he let me have full reign, and since it did kinda look like Reyna from Valorant (which we often play together), I thought I'd make her look like Reyna but with a different hair colour and we end up with this which I thought was pretty cute.

For the second one, he chose these for hair and face which was a little similar to the previous one, but I guess this is a more serene expression.

After outlining we get this which I thought looked like they fit together so well.

I asked Nungbak for colours and this time he actually gave me an answer in the form of hexadecimal codes which was very helpful. And we end up with this:

For the final one he chose a more excited facial expression with more wacky hair which I thought was interesting.

We get this outline which made me think of Neon from Valorant now. But of course I didn't want to copy Neon exactly.

I did want some funky colours that I haven't done yet though which was a little difficult but ultimately I decided on this combination of colours:

I thought it looked pretty good, and I'm glad Nungbak liked it too! They all came out pretty well and there was a good variety of colours too, especially compared to the rest of the stickers that I did. Here's the timelapse for these:

https://youtube.com/shorts/KXmFiSXvHEw?feature=share

I really enjoyed doing these stickers and was more than happy to do them for all those contributed to the subathon! There's a lot more to go so I'll be sharing them over the next few posts!

Thanks so much for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Check out my previous post in this series!

Art Attack #174: Smug Cats Give Plz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65