Frozen WaterWaves of Sound, The Singing Bowl (Non-reproducible Art)

in #art7 years ago

Non-reproducible Art


Today, I was inspired to do some kind of Art, because of my own article:
How -Art- becomes Art (A critical Discourse).

So I decided to do something special. This time I took my 24-85 Lens, a Singing Bowl and filled the Bowl with Water. Now I adjusted the Autofocus and set it to manual (fixed). Then I took the toggle and hit the bowl. The Bowl then began to sing.
In the moment, the sound wave was getting visible in the Water, I hit the trigger on my Camera. I repeated this procedure several times. I didn’t use a tripod, to make it more complicated. For the approach, I took a fast Shutterspeed at 1/640s with my lens wide open at Aperture f=4.5 and 85mm, to achieve a nice bokeh. Please read here about Bokeh.
This piece of Art can't be reproduced in real life ever again. It is absolutely unique, as most things are.

I call the resulting artwork Frozen WaterWaves of Sound.


bw.jpg

Frozen WaterWaves of Sound



u_ban.png


My next photo will be available soon. I do not use any tricks, to get a picture and I try to make them look as close as possible to what my eyes have seen. If you like this picture, please vote and perhaps follow me. Thank you and have a nice day!


Tell me, what you think about it. See you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66