You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Achieving your Goals

in #art7 years ago

This is so true. Everything needs dedication and patience and it's nothing to do with nature, you have to nurture it to build it in your self like a structure, like everything else. People are so impatient and ungrateful, I see this every day, everywhere around me, even in me sometimes. Acting like a kid that his parent (life) is not going to get him an icecream. The grind is important cause it teaches, teaches even after the wounds are healed. I see the word "humble" so much these days, and there is a reason, we have to be humble in order to grow, and we are not going to, if we don't put our head in order, we have to learn how to clean and get our rooms in order before we go out and try to change the world. Prof. Jordan Peterson actually said these words in one of his lections about self- development. It's true, everything is time-consuming and we have to spend that time. It's like geometric progression. Small steps are needed in order to reach the goal...
There is no need to comment the art at all, it's epic!
Cheers!

Sort:  

@svdsdragunov thank you for the great response. =)
It is only the recent couple of years that I found patience with the progression in my artwork. I absolutely agree on the analogy of cleaning and ordering our head space. Indeed, step by step... the path to success is an unending journey of many steps.

And the things are moving faster and faster with time. For me is really hard to stay on the page 'till the end, impatience is chronic, I fight it all the time. What is helping me is surrounding myself with people that are better than me and that expand my threshold. When i see what is possible with patience i push my self. I'm not talking about motivation, I'm talking about consistency. Otherwise, the chaos consumes all the energy that could be channeled and used for improving. Nurturing is a hard process... I find myself failing on daily basis and i know that. Many of my friends have surrendered themselves to life and when i look at them i feel like they have no goals at all. just passing through the day. And this is putting me down. But therefore i see people like you and others that understand what should be done, even if we don't know exactly how to do it, we have the idea that something is not right and we should get things done in order to go forward... We develop ourselves into machines, that ignore the daily distractions and reach whatever our goals are, and then set a new ones.

Mentors and role models are important, along with a motivated circle of peers to cheer you on or set you straight.

Yep, and I'm glad that i have an account here so i can talk to people like you, cause it's epic... i mean it fuels me up. You know what i'm talking about.

There's a great community on Steemit. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62